120 establishments submit entries for Sharjah Excellence Award

November 06, 2021 / 1:36 PM
Sharjah 24: The Sharjah Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCI) has announced that more than 120 businesses, as well as entrepreneurs, had submitted their entries for the Sharjah Excellence Award 2020-2021 before the application deadline got recently expired.
The award winners will be announced during a ceremony to be organized by the SCC at Expo Centre Sharjah next February 2022. The board of trustees of the award said they have started the process of screening and evaluating nominations. 

The board added that the assessment process will be carried out by a select group of specialists who will review the submitted applications to ensure they meet the requirements and conditions of the award’s seven categories. 

The seven categories are the Sharjah Excellence Award, Sharjah Entrepreneurs with Disability Award, Sharjah Green Award, Sharjah Small & Medium Enterprise Award, Sharjah CSR Award, Sharjah Entrepreneurs Award, and Sharjah Best Security Standards Award.

Nada Al Hajri, General Coordinator of the Sharjah Excellence Award, stressed that the award is expanding year after year in terms of the quality of applications and the volume of entries received something which shows the prestigious status of the award.

“Having been one of the most prominent initiatives launched by the Sharjah Chamber, the award aims to encourage the adoption of the best quality standards and business practices, support entrepreneurs, and help private sector companies improve their performance and the level of their service quality, in addition to promoting environmentally friendly practices and enhancing the role of economic establishments in advancing sustainable development,” Al Hajri said. 
She went on to say that the process of screening and evaluating entries will depend on the European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM) Excellence Model, which is a comprehensive management framework used by more than 30,000 major companies around the world. “The assessment process will continue until January 2022, after which the judging phase for the final candidates will begin in preparation for announcing the names of the winners during the closing ceremony” Al Hajri added.
November 06, 2021 / 1:36 PM

Related Topics

More on this Topic

Rotate For an optimal experience, please
rotate your device to portrait mode.